STFC Nuclear Physics Group

The major role of the Nuclear Physics Group is to support and contribute to the UK's Nuclear Physics research programme supported by the STFC

The Nuclear Physics Group (NPG) is part of the Division of Technology at Daresbury (link opens in a new window), within the STFC Technology Department (link opens in a new window) (link opens in a new window) and is based at Daresbury Laboratory (link opens in a new window). More details about the members of the group can be found on our staff page.

The NPG has specialist skills and provides expertise and co-ordination for the UK community in the areas of:

The nuclear physicists in the group also have their own research programmes.


Contacts for the Nuclear Physics Group



Back to Top

© 2017 Science and Technology Facilities Council - All Rights Reserved.